Jefferson County Seal
Jefferson County,
Est. 1818
Photo of Rockford Beach Photo of Admin Building Photo of Annex Building Photo of Court House Photo of Soccer Game Photo of Detention Center Photo of Justice Center Photo of Law Enforcement Memorial Photo of Child Fishing Photo of Sheriff Dept Jail Photo of Sheriff East Zone building Photo of Sheriff North Zone building
Home  County Offices  County Services and Code Enforcement  Code Enforcement


Boards and Commissions


Code Commission


An ordinance creating the Jefferson County, Missouri, Code Commission was adopted on February 18, 2009.  The Code Commission has seven members as follows:


Rick Lane, Chair

Steve Cavaness

Rebecca Leonard

Tim Bennett

Mark Bullock

Bob Roland


Board of Building Appeals


The five (5) member Board of Building Appeals hears appeals of decisions by the Code Official and variances to the On-Site Sewage Treatment Code.  The members of the Board of Building Appeals are:


Kevin Bell, Chair

Wayne Stanley, Vice Chair

Jon Kremer

Mark O'Brien

Tim Bennett

George Timmermann, Alternate


Application to the Board of Building Appeals for Variances