Jefferson County Seal
Jefferson County,
Est. 1818
Photo of Rockford Beach Photo of Admin Building Photo of Annex Building Photo of Court House Photo of Soccer Game Photo of Detention Center Photo of Justice Center Photo of Law Enforcement Memorial Photo of Child Fishing Photo of Sheriff Dept Jail Photo of Sheriff East Zone building Photo of Sheriff North Zone building
Home  County Offices  County Services and Code Enforcement  Code Enforcement


Code Enforcement Division


The Division was formed in 1967 to provide and enforce the local building code. The Division regulates matters concerning the construction, alteration and occupancy of all structures in unincorporated Jefferson County. Our County building codes are designed to secure public safety, health and welfare as it is affected by building construction through structural strength, safe egress, sanitary equipment and in general to ensure safety to property from all hazards incidental to the design, erection, repair, removal, demolition or occupancy of aforementioned structures.


The Division currently employs highly trained building, plumbing, electrical, sewer and mechanical inspectors. Our County Plan Examiners are thorough and experienced in determining code compliance before you get started. Friendly office personnel are here to facilitate your permit related needs.


Hours of Operation

The Division's hours of operations are Monday through Friday (with the exception of holidays) from 7:30 a.m.until 5:00 p.m.


Office Location

We are located in the Annex Building, 725 Maple Street, Hillsboro, MO 63050.


Contact Us


If you have a question you may call our office during business hours at (636) 797-5310 or send an e-mail inquiry to one of the following contacts listed below:


Building Official 

Jim Gerdel  - Building Official / Code Enforcement Manager


Jefferson County Building Inspectors 

David Partney -  Building Inspection Supervisor

Tom Chura

Calvin Douglas

Dan Grady 

Tim Kime

Jeff Schaub

Robert Botfield

Miles Justus


Architecture and Plan Review 

Rebecca Wilson

Shannon Casteel 



Janis Clark

Laurie McCallister

Kathy Ryan

    Kaye See

Amy Eckrich