Public Safety Commission

Jefferson County Public Safety Commission


  • 1st Thursday of every other month
  • Emergency Operations Center
    1409 Herculaneum Industrial Drive
    Herculaneum, MO 63048

All meetings are subject to change. Please call 636-797-5381 to confirm meeting time and location.

Our Mission

To make Jefferson County more disaster-resilient through the coordination of all-hazards planning, exercise development and by promoting the adoption of best practices in all areas of its public safety system.

About the Commission

As established by the Home Rule Charter of Jefferson County (Article VI, Section 6.2), the Public Safety Commission works with the Jefferson County Office of Emergency Management to maintain the County’s All-Hazards Emergency Operations Plan (EOP). This document outlines how the County and its partners will come together to manage any type of emergency situation that would otherwise overwhelm the ability of individual departments to provide for the public’s safety through the use of day-to-day resources.

With the input of partners identified in the EOP, the Public Safety Commission works to ensure that the County’s plan provides a sufficient level of planning coordination and logistical support necessary for response to both natural and human-caused disasters.

Members Serve 3 Year Terms

Fire Protection Districts

  • Michael Arnhart - Term Expires January 1, 2022
  • Antonia Fire Protection District

Emergency Medical Service Districts

  • Jamie Guinn - Term Expires July 13, 2023
  • North Jefferson Ambulance District
  • 636-677-3399
  • Email Jamie Guinn

Jefferson County 911 Dispatch


Municipal Police Departments

  • Timothy Lewis, Police Chief - Term Expires January 1, 2021
  • City of Festus
  • Phone: 636-937-3646, ext. 204
  • Email Timothy Lewis

Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office

  • Lieutenant Gary Higginbotham - Term Expires January 1, 2021
  • Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office - Professional Standards Unit
  • Phone: 636-797-5034
  • Email Lieutenant Gary Higginbotham

Public Health Agencies

  • Kelley Vollmar, Director - Term Expires January 1, 2022
  • Director, Jefferson County Health Department
  • Phone: 636-797-3737, ext. 111
  • Email Kelley Vollmar

Jefferson County Department of Public Works

  • Kurt Wengert - Term Expires January 1, 2022
  • Department of Public Works
  • Phone: 636-797-5427
  • Email Kurt Wengert


  • Eric Hall - Term Expires June 8, 2023

Jefferson County Office of Emergency Management

  • Warren Robinson, Director
  • Jefferson County Office of Emergency Management
  • Phone: 636-797-5381
  • Email Warren Robinson