Jefferson County Seal
Jefferson County,
Est. 1818
Photo of Rockford Beach Photo of Admin Building Photo of Annex Building Photo of Court House Photo of Soccer Game Photo of Detention Center Photo of Justice Center Photo of Law Enforcement Memorial Photo of Child Fishing Photo of Sheriff Dept Jail Photo of Sheriff East Zone building Photo of Sheriff North Zone building
Home  County Offices  County Clerk/Election Authority  Election Authority/Voter Registration  Election Information


Jefferson County Officials 


These boards are elected in April of each year.  Click on the district to see which seats

are going to be on the ballot for the upcoming April election.  Our list may not be

completely accurate as many seats become vacant due to resignations or deaths.

We suggest that you contact the district directly to obtain information related to the

upcoming April election.


    Cities/Towns/Villages         Ambulance Districts

    Fire Districts                       Road Districts

    School Districts                  Sewer Districts

    911 District                        Health Board  

    Water Districts                   Mental Health/Special School District

    College Districts                Library District 


Click here to determine how Missouri State law

law fills vacancies in the districts listed above.


(Establishment Dates for these districts.)


The elected offices listed below are on the ballot in

August and November of even-numbered years.


                                   Jefferson County Officials Term

                         Jefferson County Elected & Appointed Officials     



(Vacancies in the above mentioned offices are filled by appointment according

to the Jefferson County Home Rule Charter adopted in 2008.)


Political Party elected officials:


Democratic Party Central Committee

Republican Party Central Committee

Libertarian Party Central Committee

Constitution Party Central Committee




 Federal & State Officials 

Federal Officials 


US President Website                                              Missouri State Senators

US Vice President Website                                       Gary Romine 3rd District

US Senator Roy Blunt                                               Paul Weiland 22nd District

US Senator Claire McCaskill 

US Representative Ann Wagner    

US Representative Blaine Leuktemeyer

US Representative Jason Smith


Complete list of US Congressmen          Complete list of Missouri State Senators              


Missouri State Officials                                           Missouri State Representatives


Missouri Governor Jay Nixon                                     John McCaherty 97th District

Missouri Lt Governor Peter Kinder                             Shane Roden 111th District

Missouri Secretary of State Jason Kander                 Rob Vescovo 112nd District

Missouri Attorney General Chris Koster                     Dan Shaul 113th District

Missouri State Treasureer Clint Zweifel                      Becky Ruth 114th District

Missouri State Auditor Tom Schweich                        Elaine Gannon 115th District

                                                                                    Ben Harris 118th District

Complete list of Missouri State Representatives  


Missouri State Statutes 

Missouri State Government Website  

Missouri Ethics Commission



(Federal and State office vacancies are to be filled by a Special Election on a date

to be determined by the Governor.)



Did you know? House Springs was formerly known as "Demaree".  An early settler named

Adam House made a settlement there and gave his name to a tributary of Big River.  The

beautiful springs in the locality were called House's Springs and the name was retained when

a post office was established there.