Jefferson County Seal
Jefferson County,
Est. 1818
Photo of Rockford Beach Photo of Admin Building Photo of Annex Building Photo of Court House Photo of Soccer Game Photo of Detention Center Photo of Justice Center Photo of Law Enforcement Memorial Photo of Child Fishing Photo of Sheriff Dept Jail Photo of Sheriff East Zone building Photo of Sheriff North Zone building
Home  County Offices  County Executive


Jefferson County, Missouri, Executive





Ken Waller, County Executive

Email:   kwaller@  

Mailing Address:  

PO Box 100

Hillsboro, MO 63050

Phone:  636-797-5400

Fax:       636-797-5506


Physical Address: 

Jefferson County Administration Center

729 Maple Street, Suite G30
Hillsboro, MO 63050

Office Hours:       

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Monday - Friday







On November 4, 2008 the voters of Jefferson County, Missouri approved the Home Rule Charter of Jefferson County, Missouri.  The Home Rule Charter of Jefferson County, Missouri, created and conferred certain executive and other powers upon the Jefferson County, Missouri, Executive.


On November 2, 2010 the voters of Jefferson County elected Kenneth B. Waller as the County's first County Executive. Waller took office on January 1, 2011. The County Executive is the Chief Executive Officer of the County Government.


Prior to being elected County Executive,  Waller was elected as Treasurer of Jefferson County and served in that capacity from 2004  until 2008.  While Treasurer, Waller served on the Board of Directors of the Missouri Treasurer's Association.


Kenneth B. Waller is a lifelong resident of Jefferson County and a graduate of Festus High School.  Waller attended Jefferson College and graduated with an Associates' Degree in Business Administration. Waller then attended the University of Missouri in St. Louis and graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Public Administration.


Ken currently serves on the Executive Board of the East West Gateway Council of Governments. He also serves as a Board member 

for the Missouri Association of Counties, the Comtrea Mental Health Board, the YMCA Board, the Economic Development Corporation of Jefferson County and the Jefferson-Franklin Workforce Development Board.


Ken is married to Trina Waller. They have three children, Kayla, Tyler and Trevor.