Jefferson County Seal
Jefferson County,
Missouri
Est. 1818
Photo of Rockford Beach Photo of Admin Building Photo of Annex Building Photo of Court House Photo of Soccer Game Photo of Detention Center Photo of Justice Center Photo of Law Enforcement Memorial Photo of Child Fishing Photo of Sheriff Dept Jail Photo of Sheriff East Zone building Photo of Sheriff North Zone building
Home  County Offices  Assessor
 

 

E-File Personal Property

   

What is E-File?      

File your personal property assessment list online.

 

Who can E-File?
You have NO CHANGES (any name, address, additional items, removal of items is considered a change and you are NOT eligible to e-file).

 

What do You Need to E-File?
The E-Filing PIN number and your account number located on your personal property assessment list. E-File is due by March 1st.

 

If I Can't E-File?
Return your original hardcopy personal property assessment list by mail or in person to the Department of the County Assessor by March 1st.

 

 

Any assessment list not returned by the March 1st deadline may be subject to a mandatory penalty. Missouri Revised Statute Section  137.115 requires all county residents and businesses to declare all taxable Personal and Business Personal Property to the Assessor that was owned or under their control as of January 1, 2016,including, motor vehicles, boats, trailers, livestock, farm machinery and business-related equipment. The assessment lists must be filled out and returned to the Assessor no later than March 1 to avoid late penalties. The penalties range from a minimum of $10 to a maximum of $100. Late filing penalties are mandated by state statute (Missouri Revised Statutes Section137.345). The statutes provide county assessors very little discretion to waive penalties. Assessment lists postmarked March 1 will be accepted without penalty.